Powerboat Courses

Introduction to Powerboating (Level 1)

This course is the ideal one-day introduction to powerboating. Gain experience in a variety of different craft, including our high-speed RIBs. At the end of this course you'll recieve the Irish Sailing Introduction to Powerboating Certificate.

Who should do this course?

If you’ve never driven a powerboat before and are looking for an informative and exhilarating day on the water this is for you! Participants must be aged 16 years or older.

If you have even a small bit of previous experience, you might consider the weekend long beginner’s course, the National Powerboat Certificate.

Course Dates…

Course run on either a Saturday or Sunday from 10am-5.30pm. The course fees are €149, which includes provision of all specialist gear.

  • Course 5: Saturday 30th March - Course Fully Booked
  • Course 6: Sunday 31st March - Course Fully Booked
  • Course 7: Saturday 27th April - Course Fully Booked
  • Course 8: Sunday 28th April - Course Fully Booked
  • Course 9: Saturday 18th May - 1 place remaining, please call 01 2844195 to book
  • Course 10: Sunday 19th May - 1 place remaining, please call 01 2844195 to book
  • Course 11: Saturday 8th June - 1 place remaining, please call 01 2844195 to book
  • Course 12: Sunday 9th June
  • Course 13: Saturday 6th July
  • Course 14: Sunday 7th July
  • Course 15: Saturday 10th August
  • Course 16: Sunday 11th August
  • Course 17: Saturday 7th September
  • Course 18: Sunday 8th September
  • Course 19: Saturday 12th October
  • Course 20: Sunday 13th October

Book Now...

What’s covered?

  • Preparation of powerboat for going to sea
  • Starting the engine and safety checks
  • Basic manoeuvres and ropework, e.g. parking and tying up to a dock
  • Undertaking a RIB trip
  • High Speed Handling
  • What to do in a Man Over Board situation

Book Now

​Once you have chosen a date that suits you can book online below, or by calling us on 01 2844195. Once you have booked in, we'll send you a confirmation email outlining your course, its date and start / finish times. Please ensure you have read our Terms and Conditions prior to enrolling.

Book Online Now




This is the content for Popup #1

Close

This is the content for Popup #2

Close

This is the content for Popup #3

Close