Powerboat

Introduction to Powerboating (Level 1)

This course is the ideal one-day introduction to powerboating. Gain experience in a variety of different craft, including our high-speed RIBs. At the end of this course you'll recieve the Irish Sailing Introduction to Powerboating Certificate.

Who should do this course?

If you’ve never driven a powerboat before and are looking for an informative and exhilarating day on the water this is for you! Participants must be aged 16 years or older.

If you have even a small bit of previous experience, you might consider the weekend long beginner’s course, the National Powerboat Certificate.

2020 Course Dates…

Course run on either a Saturday or Sunday from 10am-5.30pm. The course fees are €149, which includes provision of all specialist gear.

  • Course 1: Saturday 28th March
  • Course 2: Saturday 18th April
  • Course 3: Sunday 3rd May
  • Course 4: Saturday 23rd May
  • Course 5: Saturday 6th June
  • Course 6: Saturday 27th June
  • Course 7: Saturday 11th July
  • Course 8: Saturday 25th July
  • Course 9: Saturday 8th August
  • Course 10: Saturday 29th August
  • Course 11: Saturday 19th September
  • Course 12: Saturday 3rd October

Book Now...

What’s covered?

  • Preparation of powerboat for going to sea
  • Starting the engine and safety checks
  • Basic manoeuvres and ropework, e.g. parking and tying up to a dock
  • Undertaking a RIB trip
  • High Speed Handling
  • What to do in a Man Over Board situation

Book Now

​Once you have chosen a date that suits you can book online below, or by calling us on 01 2844195. Once you have booked in, we'll send you a confirmation email outlining your course, its date and start / finish times. Please ensure you have read our Terms and Conditions prior to enrolling. Our cancellation policy for this course can be viewed here.

Book Online Now


Loading, please wait...

This is the content for Popup #1

Close

This is the content for Popup #2

Close

This is the content for Popup #3

Close